Program Team

You are here

Program Manager

Lauren Perrino

Assistant Director, CIPE

Ms. Perrino holds a B.A. in French and Education with an Italian minor from Gettysburg College and an M.A. in International Education from the George Washington University. As Y-VISP Program Manager and Assistant Director of CIPE, Ms. Perrino helps to manage Y-VISP as well as in strategic planning and organization of CIPE office wide events and initiatives.

Steering Committee

The Y-VISP Steering Committee is the governing body of the program. Its members are: 

  • Ryan Brasseaux, Dean of Davenport College, Yale University
  • Surjit Chandhoke, Dean of Trumbull College, Yale University
  • Jane Edwards, Dean of International and Professional Experience (CIPE); Senior Associate Dean of Yale College
  • Jeanne Follansbee, Dean, Yale Summer Session; Associate Dean of Yale College
  • Alfred E. Guy, Jr., Assistant Dean of Yale College; R.W.B. Lewis Director, Yale College Writing Center; Lecturer, English
  • Ann Kuhlman, Director, Yale University Office of International Students and Scholars (OISS)
  • Keith Light, Associate Director, Undergraduate Admissions
  • Kelly McLaughlin, Assistant Dean of Assessment; Deputy Director, Center for International and Professional Experience; Director of Study Abroad
  • Lauren Perrino, Assistant Director, Center for International and Professional Experience (CIPE)
  • Rebekah Westphal, Assistant Dean, Director of Fellowships

Y-VISP Peer Liaisons

Working alongside the Director, the Y-VISP Peer Liaisons are Yale students who help support the visiting students during their time at Yale. Peer Liaisons assist with all areas of the program’s management, and are critical members of the Y-VISP team. The 2021-22 Y-VISP Peer Liaisons are:

  • Kelly Gouin, Silliman '22
  • Sarah Chiang, Berkeley '22
  • Ana Borja, Berkeley '22
  • Cindy Keeya, Silliman '23
  • Michael Gary, Benjamin Franklin '24

Interested in becoming a Y-VISP Peer Liaison? Learn more.